And the winner is…

Congratulations to Keren David for winning the 2010 North East Teenage Book Award with her first novel, ‘When I Was Joe’.

Nicola Morgan’s ‘Wasted’ received a special commendation from the teenage judges.

Big thanks to all the fantastic authors on the shortlist who made it such a great evening and to all the publishers for their support.

Watch this space for more updates, photos and comments from the awards party. Tell us what you think in the comments, and, if you send us your photos we’ll add them to the gallery.

3 thoughts on “And the winner is…

  1. Such a fabulous evening – thank you so so much to all the organisers and voters.

    Leigh – thanks for your lovely comment. The nicest thing about the event was meeting readers and hearing why they liked our books.

    All the best to everyone
    Nicola x

  2. Just want to say a big thank you to the organisers and everyone who took part in the NETBA party on Friday. I was completely thrilled to win, especially with such fabulous books on the shortlist. I can still hardly believe it! Thanks to everyone for your great reviews and comments.
    Keren

  3. Yeah, it was an amazing night I have to say. All the authors were incredible, and I think Keren deserved all that she got, she has written such an amazing book, and now it’s getting sold all over the world and soon she’ll be a top seller. Thanks for making books more interesting to read. And Nicola, I just love Wasted, it’s my favourite book so far and I have to say, it’s very interesting to get into such books where it feels like you’re actually involved in it, which pleases me because hardly any books do that, have an active place for you to become that character.

Comments are closed.